RSS

I have witnessed a miracle!

14 Apr

I baked bread!

Today I decided to set out on an adventure I’d not taken in a while – bread-baking.

I have been so discouraged about baking bread since Jonathan and I got married. Every time I have tried, it has flopped. So, I haven’t tried in a while. Last night Jonathan asked if we could try again.

So we ground some wheat, and I started working on it. It definitely got to rise more than required, as my children’s naps did not coincide – Joshua didn’t want to be put down, diapers needed changing, Ruthanna was cranky, etc.

I was just about ready to throw the dough in the trash! There was no way this was going to turn out, if I was even able to get to it.

But somehow, by God’s grace, I was able to  get the dough shaped and in the pans, and baked, and sliced, and it was wonderful! Praise the Lord! The question now is if I’ll ever be able to do it again! 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “I have witnessed a miracle!

  1. Cyndee

    April 18, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Yum, yum!! looks delcious!! Just remember, if you get distracted and the dough over rises, you can always punch it down and let it rise again. You can do this 2 or 3 times, if necessary. Each time it will probably rise a little faster.

     
    • wedgesite

      April 18, 2011 at 3:13 pm

      Thank you! Someone else told me this recently, and I think I will probably use this suggestion in the future, if ever my bread rises again too much!

       
  2. Jonathan

    April 20, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    The bread was good. I enjoyed another sandwich made with it today.

     
 
